So for the past 2 months I’ve really been focusing on my inch loss and nutrition. After recently having a little plateau in both those areas, I really needed some help. Being part of a gym with encouraging and diverse trainers, who are ready to help and propel you forward is amazing. This week I have called upon my sexy PT Sue who sets out my training programme weekly and makes sure I get my full body workout. But bloody hell, she loves squats, to the point were my glutes are on fire. She manages to change up my programme each time to make sure the plateau is squished within days. I also called on The Nutrition Guru Leigh and was right on it with suggestions and ideas to get my metabolism back on form. I value all the trainers at my gym, I honestly think they’re fabulous. Some people go to the gym with their head phones on to block out the world and just want to get on with their training, which is fine. For me though, I need that interaction, the fellow sweaters and the friendships. It spurs me on when I all I want to do is lay on the floor after what feels like a million burpee’s.

I love taking progress pictures as it gives me that visual change to look back on. In the past 2.5 months I can see just how defined I’m becoming. The diet changes with my training so is never boring and my classes and PT sessions are all linked and varied. I’m not a complete loon though, I have my rest days and my cheat meals but i’m having so much fun with it.

This is a bit of a personal one, a shout out for all the Sweat Fitness, Widnes, lovely’s. Thanks for being part of my journey till now, with out the fitfam Paul and the others have created I wouldn’t have got this far. There’s plenty of great sweaters with their own stories of change in their health and fitness, not just mine. So I hope you all feel encouraged by one another, I certainly do.

Keep being sexy and sweaty

Peace out xxx

 

 

