IMG_7987[1].JPG

I love pizza so much that I could rub it on my face and not care who’s watching.

So it took me a long long long time to accept the fact that pizza is a ‘hell no’ when it comes to healthy eating. I researched all the ways to get around that but they just weren’t the same…Sob.

I feel like I have managed to create something mystical, it’s healthier, tasty and again like all my concoctions, its simple.

  • 1  Food Doctor pitta bread
  • 2 large tomatoes
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 1 tsp Lemon juice
  • 1 slice of ham
  • 15g Feta cheese
  • Mixed herbs
  • Salad leaves
  • 1 spring onion
  • tbsp sour cream
  • 1/2 Avocado

Your not stupid, you know how to make a pizza but just in case….

I made my own Salsa for the tomato base. Chop the tomatoes with 1/2 crushed garlic clove and 1/2 tsp of the lemon juice add a jalapeno if you like it spicy. Spread onto your pizza then grate the feta cheese, break up the ham into small pieces and scatter over the top.  Season with mixed herbs and grill for 10 minutes. Whilst that’s under the grill make your guacamole. Mash together your avocado the rest of the crushed garlic and lemon juice. Spoon onto your plate with the sour cream and salad leaves, grab your pizza and top with chopped spring onions. Serve and enjoy.

This is a super easy alternative and is only 519 calories per plate. They would go great with some sweet potato fries drizzled with olive oil and paprika.

Go ahead, experiment with your own. Kids will love doing this also so get them involved. Your own kids of course, please don’t just grab a random one, that I do not condone.

Peace out xxx

 

