When I first started my fitness journey it was honestly so hard, the warm up left me exhausted, never mind the actual class. I did a little research on how to help myself be more nimble and Yoga seemed to be a great option for me. You can do it anywhere, wearing anything or nothing if that’s what you fancy. Β It’s light, it’s fun and it will definitely help towards getting you though a workout.

When it comes to Yoga i’m more of a Yogi bear. I’m tall, not very graceful and have as much patience as a 2 year old. I love the idea of being at peace with everything and being able to manage my inner ‘wild’ sometimes. I got through a 45 minute Yoga class with my personal trainer one day and surprisingly really enjoyed it, there were a few inappropriate moans, groans and a few farts every now and thenΒ as Yoga really hurts.

If your the type of person that can’t get to the gym or go for a good ‘ol run. Then Yoga is your friend…It will stretch out you muscles and joints and get you started on your physical fitness journey.

Yoga is, “a spiritual and ascetic discipline, a part of which, including breath control, simple meditation, and the adoption of specific bodily postures, is widely practised for health and relaxation” (yogananda-srf.org, 2016)

img_77321

I am by no means an expert at this but it is helping me with my flexibility and stretching before and after a workout. It has also strengthened my posture and my knees which helps me when I lift. There are a few great Yoga instructors on line which can help you get started better than I can. The plus side of this also means you can do it at home in your jammies if you wanted, can’t say fairer than that.

These three ladies are the main instructors that have helped me on my Yoga Journey so far, but if they’re not for you then please research your own for your specific mobility needs.

Yoga with Adriene

Boho Beautiful

Flow with Adee

peace out xxx

 

